Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As online learning programmes are increasingly adopted by universities, there is a new view that distance courses designed for university students do not provide the same level of learning experience as on-site learning. Personally, I agree with this view. While university students enjoy a degree of convenience and flexibility when studying at a distance, they do not have access to the full range of experiences and tools. Firstly, it is vital that university courses are carefully designed to reflect the latest changes in academia. However, some universities allow professors to use recorded videos in their online courses rather than conducting live lectures, which can lead to a gap between students ' understanding and reality. In addition, another significant advantage associated with schooling is that lecturers can respond to audience questions in a timely manner in the classroom. Conversely, this interaction is significantly reduced in online teaching, due to the fact that recorded teaching materials can erase the opportunity for timely communication that students need. In addition, students are more likely to be distracted by their surroundings when they switch to distance learning, yet university study often requires students to do extensive pre-reading before class, which is reflected in some studies where they struggle to complete this task under distance programmes. In conclusion, while some are cheering the widespread adoption of online learning in university education, I agree with the view that we should stick to offline teaching because it has clear advantages.