“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

There have been arguments about medical policy. Some people believe that the government should devote their attention to preventing diseases rather than curing them. However, I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, we can all agree about the significance of health care and how it is the government's responsibility to provide hospitals and medication for those who need it. Nonetheless, constant health care could possibly cost a fortune. However, investing the budget we have on preventative measures will reduce the cost of this whole operation. For example, if a human being was facing a serious disease such as Covid-19, would it be better to invest all of the government's money in preserving human health or fighting the virus, the first option would be the most suitable sure. Spending the budget on fighting the virus rather than preventing it in the first place, will cost much more because after we succeed in fighting it we will be needing extra money in order to prevent it from facing the next generation. Nevertheless, it would be a complete waste of time for scientists and doctors to search for a cure to fight the disease, then a cure to stop it from happening again, why not process on preventing it to save time? In conclusion, from my perspective, I agree with the 'prevention is better than cure'. In fact, I think this idea has a lot of advantages than it sounds.