Students in university education should develop specialist in one subject area rather than develop wider range of different subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been arguments on universities' educational policies. Some people believe that students should focus on one subject there are interested in rather than a wide range of other subjects. However, I partly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, the difference between university and school education is that university students have the opportunity to choose the major they are interested in and want to guide their future path into. Nonetheless, a lot of subjects are related to each and complete each other as well, for example, if you want to be an architect and build your career in the architecture department you must attend calculus and graphic design courses too. In fact, it will make you gain a huge amount of significant information that you will probably need in the future. On the other hand, having a lot of courses that are not appealing to the college student could be stressful and overwhelming sometimes, and students will be like ' we did not sign up for this, therefore, it will affect their performance on the other subjects. Thus, a lot of students are facing trouble managing their timetable, the fact that they do not have access to free time at all. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe that a college degree is important for building a career and achievements, and that is why you should devote your time to studying no matter what the circumstances are.