An increasing number of people of all ages are getting information from electronic products, and some people tend to argue printed books as well as magazines are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Unquestionably, the majority of information today is kept online, rather than in actual books as it was once. As a result, the validity of physical books has been called into question. In contrast, I believe printed books will continue to) serve a crucial function in our lives and society that cannot be replaced. Nonetheless, storing information online encourages a dependency on computer technology that is bad for the human mind and critical thinking. In the past, if someone wanted to earn more about a subject, they would have to check out books from a library or consult an expert. People were more diligent and patient in their learning, which they painstakingly obtained from a variety of resources, such as books, specialists, and other informed people, despite the fact that this process was much sluggish and subject to bias. Nowadays, most people read brief articles, hastily written to attract more clicks and generate advertising revenue. Moreover, it is easy to be distracted by other information or messages. These appeal to a basic human impulse to be entertained and joyful at all times. Over time, this has led to an addiction to devices and a lack of beneficial habits developed through rigorous research and study. Although there are millions of books on the market, certain old manuscripts cannot be converted into digital formats. Because of this, even though e- books are vivid and colourful, they cannot have the same effect on bookworms as traditional books. Furthermore, paper books are more practical than electronic books since blind people must read with their hands and are unable to do so with electronic books. Printed materials, according to some, are more intriguing and pleasurable, and they don't cause eye problems. When a child asks to read a story, for instance, parents can give books rather than a phone because kids might play a game instead of reading an e-book. In conclusion, despite the popularity of portable devices and the handiness of online information, I firmly hold the opinion that the information obtained from books is often more reliable and printed books are still necessary to store knowledge and spread wisdom.