some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time .This can benefit teenageers and the community as well .to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many NGOs (Non-government organizations) promote community services by inviting people from all walks of life. Some people believe that number of youth participation is discouraging yet, therefore, they should be compelled to take part in such activities during their leisure. In this essay, I will explain why I completely agree with this idea. In modern times, most children have sedentary lifestyles in their free time. Given the instant gratification from social media, Netflix-like applications, and other multimedia gadgets, the youth, now, is more incompassionate about society as a whole. While involved in welfare work, they develop empathy and awareness regarding the problems faced by the world. Voluntary services in an environmental organization, for instance, can help a youngster to learn the impacts of global warming, and contemporary precautionary measures can make the world a safer place for the next generations. Similar opportunities can make a person a good human being and a compassionate member of society. On the other hand, working for a voluntary organization can harness a youngster with life skills. Take fundraising activity as an example. Such an activity for a charity can help learn money matters such as finance management. Apart from real-life learning, mention of such an experience in a CV would add value, thus, a brighter chance of earning employment. Indeed, welfare and charity works have a knock-on effect on an individual's life. Clearly, being a volunteer is not only advantageous for society but also literates an individual at younghood to become a responsible and considerate citizen.