You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some sectors of society believe that the most efficient way to enhance driving safety is to get a driving license with more age than is permitted in the present. This essay disagrees with that statement because a huge number of car accidents have been caused by older people and young people might have a better understanding of road rules. To begin with, I believe that elderly individuals have caused more accidents than young individuals. This is because of a lack of skills in comprehending situations around them. the older has led to a variety of serious incidents. For example, the research recently conducted by the government of Japan discovered that the old age group actually resulted in more than half of vehicle incidents happening in Japan, while the rate of young people was relatively low, accounting for only 15%. Therefore, setting the maximum age rather than the minimum obviously could be more effective in order to improve safety in traffic. Furthermore, younger individuals might have a range of knowledge bases in terms of road regulations that encourage them to avoid accidents. This is because young people have sharp minds in their driving lectures and lessons so that when it comes to unexpected situations they can easily handle and make sure themselves safe. For instance, in an article in the University of Tokyo, individuals who had completed their driving lectures in a couple of years had better and deeper comprehension of the rules while others did not. In conclusion, I believe that increasing the minimum legal age for driving does not work significantly due to the fact that the main driving offenders are older people and younger people have the ability to grasp any type of driving rules that can prevent them from accidents.