Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no doubt that art plays a significant role in humans culture. Many believe that art is crucial subject for little ones, while other argue that it is a wastage of time. The following essay will explore the topic from both perspective and justify reasons and appropriate epitome. To commence with, it is undeniable that art is a medium that connects people with the culture and society which lead them to know clearly about the context of historians as well as culture. As a result, this instills a sense of pride and confidence in them. For instance, in India, art is mandatory to teach from the primary classes. Moreover, it improves the perception and problem solving skills due to this youngsters learn to think out of the box, to innovate. On the other hand, many people argue that instead of art, other subjects are more important such as english, science and mathematics because it gives better career opportunities. Besides, studying art does not lead to a successful career. It is easy to see that in these days, most of the artists have been struggling to make a living from selling their work of art. Therefore, these are some reasons why other things is essential. In conclusion, it is true that without art children does not know about their old culture and also art improves their problem solving skills, however, i believe that in order to become successful in future, one must learn other subjects such as science and english due to better career opportunities.