Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic daily use products have damaged the environment. Plastic is a highly polluted material since it last many years in degradation. However, governments and common people can help to stop this problem, by adopting some easy routines, like separating the trash or using fewer of these types of articles. Plastics have had a huge impact on pollution levels and, therefore it has become one of the most pollutant items. This is because of the chemical ingredients plastics have that make the environment pollute, and most important because of the time it last to totally degrade. Moreover, plastic makes damage not only to our planet but also to animals. For example, in the ocean and in seas some animals die from the intake of straws or bottles. Even though is difficult to end the usage of these products, there are some strategies society can apply to reduce the effect this trash has on Earth. First, people can have different cans to separate every type of waste, this to contribute for the recycling of objects. Besides, humans should stop the massive use of them, and start changing little things like don't use too many plastic dishes or bags. Regarding government plan actions, they may start establishing special rules for companies to change plastic packages to material environmentally friendly. To sum up, this essay discussed the reasons why plastic is a polluting item that destroys ecosystems and things that councils and the normal population can do to counter this difficulty, like changing some products to other stuff.