Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Crimes and violent news have been broadcasting in newspapers and TV channels for decades. Although there are many people who believe that those kinds of crimes and other related news should not be reported on any kind of media platform. I strongly agree that those types of news should be declared on television and in journals because the positive effects of doing so outweigh the drawbacks and I am going to explain why in this essay. On the one hand, some people think that declaring the news of a violent case could help the suspect from escaping his action and also put the police forces in a difficult situation on finding that person. For example, sharing information about a murderer with the community could be able to gain the advantages of hiding or running away from being caught by the suspect. However, by reporting that news on the media and with the help of law-abiding citizens, the suspect will not be able to hide or run for so long. On the other hand, many people including me, are against the idea that such kind of news should be banned from being shown in the media. For instance, someone hit and ran on a highway in the middle of the night and there was no single eyewitness and the only clue was a broken part of the front lights of a car. In this case, the police will definitely need help from people to take part in this investigation. In addition, sharing the identity of that broken piece of front light in newspapers and on television could ring someone's bell. However, too many details about the person who committed the crime could have negative consequences. To conclude, from my point of perspective, broadcasting the basic information about the suspect on TV and in newspapers should not be restricted as it brings more advantages than disadvantages.