People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of translation apps has been increasing since technology and software developments have impacted the way society communicates and interacts with the world. Those technological developments can create controversy on to what extent they are good or not for the population, however in my view there are more pros than disadvantages in taking advantage of translating tools, as I will explain below. First of all, translation apps have a learning value and are accessible to almost everyone. In past years, in order to become proficient in any language one had to pay an institute or a particular teacher investing too much time and money in that, nowadays apps are really close for those who want to learn anything, from Chinese to French. Thanks to that languages learning and bilingual people are more common including less well. On the other hand, tourism has become one of the largest fonts of income for countries, without translation apps It would be no possibility for travellers to go worldwide without the help of an interpreter or a translator. For instance, a recent study by an important economic magazine in Europe concluded that since the popularization of translating apps some cities such as Rome and Paris have been visited by more tourists than ever before. It is because translation apps allow people from all over the world to communicate with others without depending on proficiency in many languages. In conclusion, It is true that technology can be controversial due to the changes it can create in how society works, nevertheless there are some developments that can create positive impacts as translating apps that have become accessible for people with different levels of incomes and also have improved tourism economy in countries that have now more visitants thanks to the possibilities on communication that those kinds of apps give.