ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potential harmful effects they may have on our health and on society.govt should introduce measures to restrict ownership of moblie phones to those who need them for their work. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is rightly suggested that the increase in mobile use has risen to a pinnacle in recent times. People are more engrossed in mobiles despite knowing the facts of what kind of damage they can do. However, if the government sets a few regulations, will that limit people from using them? In my opinion, I believe that it would not be wise to restrict people from their right to access basic necessities like mobile devices. Firstly, it is argued that phones are causing harm to people in varied ways. In other words, this may point out; the radiation that these are emitting which might affect one's health. However, it is quite obvious that we are living in an era of technological advancements where we are surrounded by gadgets most of the time and, restricting the usage of these might not reduce the potential disbenefits that tech gadgets can cause. Despite the fact, many studies have proved that not every device will emit radiation, the government should set rules for manufacturing companies to maintain safety rather than control the people. Moreover, it is generally argued that phones are causing a negative impact on society. To illustrate further, humans are seen to spend most of their time on these devices and as a, result they directly or indirectly tend to ignore families and friends. This behaviour could turn out to affect the close-knitted circle. Although considering all the facts, one should not undermine the benefits of using the phone for personal use as this helps people to maintain their connections with families and extended families who live abroad and they can access a multitude of things just by sitting at home. Therefore, it would not be a wise decision to limit the usage of the phone just for work and not for personal use. On balance, for the aforementioned reasons, I strongly disagree with the idea of limiting the usage of mobiles just for work. On the other hand, the government can spread awareness among the people regarding the harm that these gadgets can cause and leave it to the autonomy of people regarding what to choose for themselves.