We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer technology. It is used in business, crime detection and even to fly plants. What will it be used for in the future? Is this dependence on technology a good thing or should we be suspicious of its benefits?

Many urban societies have witnessed the pervasive progress of computer technology, which will inevitably persist into our future life. This essay attempts to look into its further development and some negative impacts it will bring about. To begin with, it is important to note that computer technology will permeate into every corner of our lives and become fully operational. To illustrate, by setting up a unified online medical platform and introducing numerous professional medics, digitalization will be designed to fully meet various individuals’ medical needs. This is so that it takes time for those who have restricted mobility or reside in remote locations to access clinics, which will be shifted simply via the diversified healthcare services in their mobile devices in the future. By the same token, it is especially true in the workplace. In the post-pandemic era, an online working culture has been adopted by increasing enterprises which is predicted to lead to a wave of telecommuting in our society. This disruptive working mode will further expand the boundary of the workplace which will not be confined to traditional physical offices, permitting employees to complete assignments at any place. On the other hand, we can not neglect the undesirable effects when we indulge in the convenience provided by cutting-edge computer technology, and the proliferation of computer -related ailments could serve as a convincing illustration. To be precise, with excessive exposure to computers, youngsters and telecommuters are prone to experience a sedentary life where obesity, coupled with insomnia could easily conquer them. In addition to that, a computer addict would be frequently afflicted with domestic, as well as social alienation, since computer hinders us from having a conversation with our family members and conducting social relations in the corporeal world. In conclusion, even if computer technology will be widely applied in every field around the world, considering some baneful influences it would exert on citizens, whether mental or physical, I believe that it is crucial for us to avoid excessive reliance on computers in the future.