We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer technology. It is used in business, crime detection and even to fly plants. What will it be used for in the future? Is this dependence on technology a good thing or should we be suspicious of its benefits?

Many urban societies have seen the pervasive advancement of computer technology, which will inevitably continue into our future lives. This essay looks at its future development and some of the negative consequences it will have. To begin, it is critical to recognize that computer technology will permeate every aspect of our lives and become fully operational. To illustrate, digitalization will be designed to fully meet various individuals' medical needs by establishing a unified online medical platform and introducing numerous professional medics. People with limited mobility or who live in remote areas will be able to access medical services much more easily in the future, as they will be able to access a variety of healthcare services using their mobile devices. This is so that those with limited mobility or who live in remote areas can take their time accessing clinics, which will be shifted simply via the diverse healthcare services in their mobile devices in the future. Similarly, it is especially true in the workplace. In the post-pandemic era, more businesses have adopted an online working culture, which is expected to result in a wave of telecommuting in our society. This disruptive working mode will further broaden the workplace boundary, which will no longer be confined to traditional physical offices, allowing employees to complete assignments anywhere. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the negative consequences of using cutting-edge computer technology for convenience, and the proliferation of computer -related illnesses could serve as a convincing example. To be more specific, young people and telecommuters who spend a lot of time on computers are more likely to lead sedentary lives where obesity and insomnia can easily take over. Furthermore, a computer addict is frequently afflicted with domestic as well as social alienation, because computers prevent us from conversing with our family members and conducting social relations in the corporeal world. In conclusion, even if computer technology is widely used in every field around the world, I believe that it is critical for us to avoid over-reliance on computers in the future, given the negative effects it may have on citizens, whether mental or physical.