Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant area of cities and towns .while other believe housing facilities should be built instead. Do agree or disagree?

Air pollution on the earth is now at its highest alert so planting trees is crucial to protect the environment. Some people think that vacant areas should be a place to plant trees instead of building housing facilities, but others disagree. I agree with the former idea and will explain it further in the following two paragraphs. Plants are known to reduce air pollution and give us oxy. Due to human needs, many forests and trees are destroyed and used to support human life. More and more factories and buildings appear and cause the air quality to get worse. Without trees, most of the dust, CO2,.. will stay with people for a long time. As a result, people will be affected by the air and become sick. If we continue building house facilities, there will be no place for trees giving us oxy, the things that we can not live in if we do not have it. Furthermore, plants can increase people's creativity and reduce stress. Scientists also proved that staying in a place with trees, flowers, and plants will help people's brains relax and produce much more new things. Besides that, it can reduce the number of mental health problems for people worldwide. Patients have been shown to recover faster from surgery when their hospital room has a view of trees. In conclusion, I believe that we should plant more trees to protect ourselves and our earth. The next generation should have a chance to stay with nature and enjoy the benefits of trees, not the wall.