Solar energy is becoming more and mor popular source of energy in many countries. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, nations are shifting their extraction of energy sources from non-renewable to renewable types. Hence, solar power is getting famous and becoming the top choice over other sources of energy. Apart from its benefits, there are certain drawbacks also. Certainly, with declining levels of natural non-renewable resources, we definitely need to expand our production to renewable ones. There are various options in this never vanishing type, such as wind energy, hydropower, solar energy, etc. In this category utilising light energy given by the sun has always been in demand. Consequently, there is a huge range of solar-powered devices as an alternative to electronic ones. For example, solar lamps, solar fans, solar bulbs, solar cookers, etc. Moreover, solar cars are also available. This source of energy is being explored because firstly, it is environment-friendly and secondly, it won't get exhausted by humans. For instance, the petroleum and coal level on Earth has dropped significantly, and as a result, we are suffering inflation in the prices of petrol, diesel, and electricity. On the other hand, let's consider the other side of the coin which enlightens us about some demerits. Although, solar power is a clean source of energy we still don't have high-end technology for its efficient conversion into human-utilised forms. For example, solar lamps take long hours to recharge than their consumable hours. Furthermore, these products are expensive and it is financially impossible for nations to completely depend on these sources of energy. Overall, to conclude it can be said that we still need great technological developments in renewable energy sources. It is high time for us to engineer cheap and efficient solar-power products because soon one day all the non-renewable sources will vanish.