Nowdays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

As a negative result of the culture of consumerism in modern life, there is a vast volume of waste materials and debris foods that are produced every day. Governments play a vital role to reduce this amount by using rules and making public awareness. From a psychological perspective, advertisements adversely lead to more consumption. Those encourage people to feel the need for something that is not essential or even useful. For example, when you watch a TV commercial program after a couple of hours, a need is growing in your mind to purchase that product. While before watching you were comfortable and did not need anything. It is a deniable fact that our houses are filled with impractical devices that have been thrown out after a while. In addition, manufacturers intend to apply cheaper primary materials to increase their income. So as regards this policy, products are less sustainable and will become trash in a short time. In my opinion, the government presents the most effective role to decline debris. There are some practical solutions. For example, by developing public awareness about the detrimental consequences of junk on the environment. When individuals get familiar with this issue, they will be more sensitive about how they waste materials. Moreover, governments should benefit from their power to control the material used by factories to be sure that those are eco-friendly and sustainable. This could be possible by inducing rules. In conclusion, the consuming culture of contemporary life grows the amount of debris. Also, governments should decrease this figure by increasing public awareness about the negative effects of junk on the environment and inducing rules on products to use eco-friendly materials.