SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT MUSIC, ART AND DRAMA ARE MORE IMPORTANT AS OTHER SCHOOL SUBJECTS, ESPECIALLY AT PRIMARY LEVEL. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It is argued that art-related subjects are significant as other academic subjects especially with children. Personally, i am in agreement with the idea that arts play an important role in children's development. The first reason for this is beacause at the primary stage, children's conciousness does not develope developed enough to learn some abstract and highly academic curriculum. Therefore, instead of forcing pupils for such a tedious work, learing non-academic subjects will help to raise their creativity and cognitive skill. For instance, many researchs researchers researches have pointed out that children who learn arts at an early age are better at solving a problem than others. In addition to the reason above, i also believe that by having a chance to try out different arts, children will be more likely to find out their hidden talent or interest. In other words, they can spend more time to cultivate their knowledge and skill related to non-academic field which help them surpass their peers. Moreover, adding art-related subjects between others will help children focus more on learning since arts can attract children with vivid images and interesting contents. In conclusion, both academic and non-academic subjects should be considered equally as they have beneficial influences especially with children. Hence, there should be more arts -related subjects added to primary's curriculum.