Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern days, the development of technology has rapidly affected commercial businesses all over the world. This phenomenon causes the advertising industry to be more advanced at attracting people to buy the goods. At the same time, the same strategy has been used repetitively. Therefore, it is no longer attentive for some people. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will discuss in this essay. First of all, there was a specific team behind an appealing ad that mainly focused on creativity and innovation. Specifically, this team is called the marketing department, which studies how to attract consumers. This is because society constantly changes every time and needs more effort to follow the current trend. For instance, the Kraft company has convinced people to buy its products for generations with different concepts. They put on different ads following the holiday season; the latest one is Christmast-themed. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that sometimes, over the years, the advertisements of some products remained unchanged or repetitively used the same idea. To make it worse, these ads' placement was not in the proper time slot on TV. For example, in Indonesia, it is common when a commercial ad suddenly pops out in the middle of a soccer match on the local television channel. This situation may annoy some people, which ends up changing the public's view of the advertising industry. In conclusion, I consider that advertising is constantly improving and new strategies are increasing. We are around advertisements unconsciously. However, some advertisements on TV are not interactive for the public likeness, thus it is important to put the best effort in making effective ads.