In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country , while others believe government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, there is a wide range of salaries in some nations now. While some people believe that a high salary should be welcomed, others argue that it has enormous negative effects. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and my opinion that a great amount of income will positively affect the country’s development. Firstly, the standard of living has improved rapidly, thus becoming the sole reason to consider. A high salary can reward and motivate employees to work harder. For example, the insurance company in Indonesia applies strategies of giving monetary rewards to the best worker of the month or those who overwork. This kind of practice will encourage the employees to work extra hard and produce the best result for the company. On the other hand, government regulation and wage monitoring can also be beneficial. In my opinion, politicians can decrease the gap between the poor and the rich. For example, China’s government pay subsidies to vulnerable citizens with the purpose of eradicating poverty. Such activities cause society grows uniformly and, in the long term, provide equal opportunities to all citizens. The government can also limit the salaries so the authority will have more funds to improve public infrastructure, which will aid all people in society. In conclusion, a high salary signifies the wealth of the country. This also indicates that the tax collected from the income will be significantly higher, which also affects the development. In addition, regulating salaries is a key strategy for further development.