A large income is much more important than being satisfied at work. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent decades, there is an argument a high salary for employment is more important than satisfaction in a workplace over the world. I strongly believe that how much workers are satisfied and happy with a workplace should be the first priority over the annual wage of occupations. Although a large income could bring stability to individual life in a short period, it is significantly difficult to keep sustainability for occupations without satisfaction. Employees such as doctors who acquire a high-volume income are comparatively fragile to have mental illnesses since their professions are more stressful than lower-income occupations which do simple processes. For example, it requires them to sustain professional knowledge as well as the ability to make patients recover and cure in a proper way and this gives them pressure to stay with the job. British council revealed that professionals who have high salary are having dissatisfactory feelings as times go by even though they are happy and comfortable with high-income jobs in the beginning. Therefore, this situation results in short-term sustainability because of the unexpected consequences in the end. In my opinion, a satisfactory level of employment has to be prioritised especially when people search for a job. These days, it is a fact that there are a lot of companies in which the importance of socializing with co-workers is a kind of requirement as a part of teamwork because we live in a community. If a worker is good at getting along with others, people will be able to get better treatment and it would lead to satisfactory feelings in a job place. Thus, the satisfactory feeling will provide employees with less mental tension, so, they would be able to get a continuous workplace which allows them to have long-term stability. In conclusion, we are living in an era which should prioritise job satisfaction,not the level of salary as people more consider work and life balance. As a result, being satisfied at work has to be first coming rather than making a decision for a profession with a large income.