Some people say that only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning a foreign language is considered a primary need to immigrate or visit other countries. Some individuals claim that these are the unique usages of learning languages. While others believe that there are more beneficial to this skill. I strongly support the latter opinion. On one hand, the former applies to a foreign language when we face foreign people. The most common reason to have relationships with foreign is travelling and working in their countries. While, other kinds of communication are available that are as significant as others. Such as social relations on virtual spaces like Instagram or Facebook. Becoming familiar with other scientific, cultural, and political events. In contemporary times, every specific country, in spite of its share of area or population, plays a vital role in the world community. For example, the recent climate change conference shows a strong relationship between countries to manage the current critical situation. Without having a deep lingual understanding, we will find it difficult to get in touch with each other. On the other side, some individuals insist that we can use the translation by applications or interpreters. They claim that it is unnecessary to learn languages just for communication. I do not find this argument convincing since the quality of relations is significantly different when you are able to convey emotions and convinced others in a perceive way. In conclusion, learning foreign languages is beneficial in a wide range of usage. Especially work, education, having a broad mutual understanding, and deep cooperation.