Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (For example through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has made it possible for human beings to advance in every field, especially safety measures. Further engineers have invented innovative online applications and gadgets that can track other people's physical activity and can also observe what conversations are going on between individuals. Of course, there are various advantages to using such tools on the contrary there are a number of disadvantages which could have detrimental effects on everyone’s lives. To begin with, one of the greatest benefits of possessing the monitoring technique is looking out for any suspicious and potential crimes that can execute at any time. For example, police can track the culprit’s activities through security cameras if there is any misdeed happening at any time and can catch the real criminal. Moreover, through the mobile towers, the law force can see the offender’s last location and also can see the previous spot of any missing person. In addition, any terrorist incidents can be thwarted if proper surveillance is carried out by the national army, for instance, Osama bin Laden was executed due to adequate observation and that was splendidly implemented by American commandos under the supervision of the president. Therefore, these points have proved that the drastic development of technologies made it doable for enforcement. On the contrary, there are a number of handful weaknesses to following someone’s movements without their permission. Privacy is the utmost reason why it shouldn’t be admissible. For instance, the private lives of human beings can be invaded by tracking down their mobile activities and it can violate confidentiality. Additionally, anyone can misuse cutting-edge equipment and can do financial scams and cyber crimes could be imminent. Hence, these flaws should be considered when monitoring someone else’s actions. To summarize, undoubtedly, technology plays its role in preventing any forthcoming misdemeanour on the contrary privacy of innocents should be maintained to thwart any horrid offence.