Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is frequently argued by folks that the government should focus on the progress of the country rather than art. Although some might disagree with this statement, I completely agree with this notion, not only Because this budget can be utilized for education and healthcare centers, but also because it stimulates economic growth. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. To begin with, the predominant reason that compels me to agree with this concern is that by prioe=rtizing educational services, instead of art, a country can improve their citizen's life. The Government has a limited budget, so it is important to allocate these funds to providing high-quality education facilities. For instance, countries like Finland and Norway splurge on schooling, and they have a 100% literacy rate which reduces poverty and empowers their economy. Thus, this factor can almost single-handedly express my view. Furthermore, an additional compelling reason to support my stance is the need for healthcare sectors. Due to a lack of capital, some regions cannot provide their society with better and on-time medical treatment. To illustrate, countries like Singapore and Japan are known as the world's best region who has advanced medical industries which help them to build and support a healthy, more motivated and more productive workforce. Hence, this factor clearly justifies my opinion. In addition, another considerable reason is that it can stimulate economic growth by using this amount on other important areas rather than art. This fund can be used to boost the domestic industries, which definitely reduces unemployment by creating numerous job opportunities for the locals. This leads to economic development and reduces poverty. To conclude, I believe this statement is correct and I strongly agree with this not only in terms of improving education and medical services but also boosting the economy.