Universities should develop methods to support students who come from rural and disadvantageous backgrounds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There should be some mechanisms built by the tertiary educational institutions which will help students coming from rural and weak backgrounds. I cannot agree more with the former statement. This essay will discuss the reasons behind my argument. There are some drawbacks for students who are coming from rural areas and getting enrolled in universities. They might have some language barriers, cultural incompatibility etc. However, it's not their fault that they are having these sorts of problems. At times, the primary or secondary educational institutions are underdeveloped in these rural areas. Consequently, the students staying in these areas struggle when they get admitted into universities. That is why, I believe that the universities should take some steps to help them come out of these issues. Universities create individuals who are the building blocks of a nation. Hence, they should take all the required steps for all their students in order to build them as competent individuals. They should develop some methods for training the students coming from rural areas so that they can become equal to other students coming from urban areas. This will provide the latter with equal opportunity. In conclusion, it can be said that every student should have equal opportunity for having a prospective future. Since students coming from non-urban areas and having disadvantaged backgrounds have some drawbacks, universities should help them to overcome their hurdles and make them competent enough to compete with other privileged students.