Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is rightly stated that substance abuse increasingly becoming popular amongst the younger generation. Some argue that it is because of the influence of parents and the society they live in. Although it could be one of the reasons, I do believe that there are other possible reasons and these can cause potential harm to youngsters in the long run. We wl explore them deeply in the following passages. To commence with, the potential causes for drug restoration by youth could be many; firstly, it could be due to the society they live in, as their family, and neighbourhood plays an important role in a child's development. For example, if a child is living in an area where this drug-seeking behaviour is pretty common, they tend to practice the same when they get access to these substances. Consequently, drug-seeking behaviour can cause potential disadvantages to an individual and society as well. These habits can affect one's health and lead to various health complications. To illustrate further, people tend to share needles which are not sterilized and this could lead to the spread of various infectious conditions. For example, it is most commonly seen in the news stories regarding the increasing number of hepatitis cases these days which is mainly caused by shared needles. Finally, I believe that schools should conduct awareness campaigns and education targeting vulnerable individuals and parents should motivate children against the usage of drugs and make them familiarize with the potential effects that they can cause and how they affect one's career. To sum up, Although there are many causes that can lead a child into drugs, I believe that effective measures should be taken since childhood and create awareness so that we can make society a better place to live for future generations.