Nowadays many people compain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is quite often suggested that in recent times, issues related to sleep are growing increasingly and people find it hard due to lack of rest. There could be many problems that this might impose, but stress is the most popular cause. A few modifications in lifestyle can tackle this issue effectively. This essay discusses these in detail. It is generally reported that at least 8-hr sleep is essential for an adult for the proper functioning of his/her system. Lack of sleep can induce stress hormone release, which causes significant distress to an individual. This could furthermore, reflect on other aspects of life such as work, relationships, and ultimately health. For example, a study conducted on animals which were deprived of sleep showed increased anger levels in them. Therefore, it is necessary to resolve this at the earliest by spreading awareness among people regarding the importance of sleep. Although there are not many things that we can do to resolve this problem, a few transitions in lifestyle can reduce this issue of lack of sleep. Take for instance, slight variations in daily life like, decreased consumption of caffeine, regular exercise, minimizing screen exposure, etcetera can bring a huge difference. Another important thing is incorporating activities like yoga and mindfulness into a daily routine can consequently improve both sleep and mental well-being. To close, acknowledging the importance of sleep and the effects that it has on our functioning and making the appropriate transformations to life can bring a real difference. Proper awareness should be created amongst the masses regarding the importance of sleep.