Today food travels thousands of miles from the fram to the consumers. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

It has no doubt, in the contemporary epoch food demand is increasing day by day. Today eating materials travel very far miles from the location to the retailers. I will discuss the reasons and outcomes in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, in the modern climate population level increase is very high. So the demand for foodstuff is increased. To explain it, in some areas some types of food items are not available. So that's the reason the distance between food is a rise between the farm and to customer. Moreover, sometimes the such types of special food and vegetables are not available in the market. So some rich customer orders this expensive foodstuff. So that's another reason to support this notion regarding my point of view of reason. On the other hand, this is a negative trend because it increases the price of items. For example, if any items travel long miles. So obviously, the price of the item is rising. Furthermore, it also takes an effect on the human body. To explain it, some type of special foodstuff is not healthy for a long time like cheese, curd. Because these types of items expired very soon. Thus, it produces many harmful effects on the masses as, they suffer from disease. To sum up, it's only a negative trend that is followed by citizens because sometimes when the food items are replaced from one place to another place that time most vehicles are damaged by accidents. Only for this,situation this notion is responsible.