It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that taking risks in your work and your individual lives are both very crucial. And as I imagine, the pros of doing so exceed the cons. In professional life, the upsides of taking risks far outweigh the downsides and I have the following reasons. Firstly, by aiming higher, I can achieve more to get a greater sense of satisfaction from my career. Secondly, those who are more ambitious professionally may find it easier to get promoted or a salary rise, thus enhancing the overall living condition of the high-achiever. Thirdly, it will be natural to get acknowledgement from superiors, leaders and co-workers, therefore contributing to a more harmonious interpersonal relationship. Fourthly, the only shortcoming that taking risks in a professional career may wreck your life is a possible sense of frustration when facing failure, a difficulty that can be overcome as you keep trying and never settle. In my personal life, the advantages of taking risks greatly exceed the disadvantages and the rationale is as follows. To start with, we can get a more fun time if we explore a little bit more in our leisure time. For example, I had a very splendid experience spending some quality time with my best friend at the Universal Studio Beijing last year when we took many beautiful pictures worth preserving for a lifetime. Also, taking risks in your personal life can open up your prospect and broaden your horizon. At the same time, you will definitely know more people, which gives you a sense of belonging through interactive conversations with newly acquired friends. In conclusion, having some adventure in your career path and your own living environment will bring far more benefits than downsides to you.