In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

In the modern world, a rising demand for travelling via aeroplane has been founded for a decade. This essay will examine the reasons why this industry is blooming and my viewpoint that aviation plays an important role in many aspects as it makes people's lives easier and also support economics. First of all, it is an undeniable truth that global air travel is more popular in the modern world, compared to the past because for several reasons. Firstly, nowadays, there are many options for passengers to select from budget air travel to luxury services in aeroplanes. For the budget one, the flight fares seem to be cheaper and more reachable as there are many new low-cost airlines that expand their service to cover international flights. In contrast,many airlines such as Emirate, Singapore and Etihad Airlines, are now offering super premium services in their first -class seats, including converting the seats to little private bedrooms. Furthermore, because of globalization in the modern world, there is a massive demand for international travel both business and leisure and many passengers select to go via aeroplane to reduce their travel time. In my opinion, an increase in aviation travel lead to many benefits, especially in the tourism segment. It is readily apparent that the economics in many countries such as Thailand, Maldives and Cambodia need to rely on international tourists. For example, in Thailand between 2020 to 2021, when there was a lockdown policy and international tourists were not allowed to enter to country, many local shops, restaurants and hotels in Phuket were closed as their targeted customers were foreigners. However, after the country freely opened in 2022, many local businesses start to re-open which bring many revenues to the country. To conclude, there are several reasons behind an upward trend in global air travel such as lower ticket prices, more comfortable seat choices and less travel time. In my perspective, that rise plays an important role to boost economies, especially in countries that need to rely on the tourism industry.