Housing and waste disposal are major issue in cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Urbanization poses major two issues, namely accommodations and garbage disposal. Although cities attract more people due to occupation, education and more opportunities for new life endeavours, providing logging for them and management of their litter and soiled water is a constant problem for management. This essay will strongly agree with the above notion based on the following reasons. Firstly, urban regions are congested due to a lack of land to expand with the increasing demand for housing. Secondly, lscrap disposal becomes problematic as the increasing community generates ever-increasing misuse, exhausting the means of disposal. Accommodation is considered a basic human need. House protects the person against weather and gives security from dangers from humans and animals alike. Living quarters in the metropolis are scanty. Towns are often built to accommodate the citizens presented at the time of their discovery and often lack opportunity for further expansion. Therefore, is in a constant struggle to accommodate newcomers. For example, the Colombo region had over one million people in 1980 which accounted for ten thousand people per square kilometre. This figure tripled in the next ten years straining the available land per person. This in turn gave birth to slums with a very unhealthy environment for human living. It is unavoidable to have poor living standards in town as providing adequate living space is difficult. Furthermore, junk disposal is a problem which hitchhikes the lack of housing. Scarcity of land for their dumping and recycling backlash at their disposal. Congestion negatively impacts misuse management as the increasing populace produces leftovers that will exhaust the means of disposal. A giant sewage mountain slide that occurred in 2012 in Colombo denotes the scary nature of inappropriate dumping in a crowded metropolis. This proves the fact that metropolitan is in a constant struggle to manage their misuse. In summary, the provision of adequate living space and means of missed disposal in town regions are major challenges. This essay strongly agrees with the notion that accommodation and waste disposal are major issues faced by the urban community. Metro field should be well planned to project the future possibilities of community expansion so that their accommodation and left-out disposal could be dealt with without problems.