social networking sites negative impact on society, agree to what extent.

In this cutting-edge era, with an increase in accessibility to technological devices, the usage of online networking platforms is rising by leaps and bounds. It is argued that these are affecting the community as a whole. I strongly agree with this notion to a greater extent and will further illustrate my reasons in forthcoming passages. It is generally reported, by many people that social networking sites are creating a negative impact on mankind because they consume a major amount of energy and time an individual on a daily basis. In other words, many people these days are seen to spend most of their time browsing these sites. For example, Snapchat; this is an application where it allows people to post their routine in the form of snaps and send it as a streak to their friends. This trend is been followed by many youngsters. They are seen taking pictures to update their status. This notion is also proved by many peer-reviewed publications in recent times. Moreover, cultural competency is seen to be declining over a period of time. With the advent of these global platforms, society has wide exposure to global practice and they might find that to be very appealing, which they eventually tend to follow ignoring their own culture and traditions. For example, A recent Survey of youngsters in Asia regarding their preferences in reference to lifestyle and fashion showed that many favoured the western civilization rather than their own. To sum up, for the aforementioned reasons, I strongly agree that networking sites have a negative impact on society as a whole. However, not undermining the fact that it helps in building connections, but demerits outstrip the merits.