Using animals to test the safety of cosmetics or drugs used for medical reasons is never acceptable. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays we have owed a lot to the advancements in medicine. However many of these developments couldn’t have been gained without animals testing. In addition, many believe that testing new medicines on animals is crucial. In this essay, I will discuss this opinion and then give my own idea about it. Many governments allocate huge grants for these types of tests because it is thought that humans’ lives are more valuable than animals lives. In other words, scientists can’t put our lives in danger in order to test modern treatments or new cosmetics. Moreover, the research illustrates that many animal species have more in common with human bodies. However, I agree with animal advocators who think that scientists should find alternative methods. These days we have been living in the technological era. So, many clinical trials can be done by computers. Furthermore, there are lots of software that can stimulate the metabolism of mankind. However there are some products which should be tested on animals, I still disagree with the exploitation of animals. In addition, there have been lots of medicines on the market that don’t need further experiments. To sum up, I totally agree with the mentioned statement and I believe that tests may expose animals lives. Furthermore, scientists and producers can use computer programs in order to ensure whether their drugs are safe and effective or not.