People today are not fit as they were in the past . What are the causes for this ? What can the government do to deal with this isss?

In this contemporary world,individuals are not healthy as they were, back in the olden days. Therefore, it is important to analyze the reasons behind this and how to overcome this problem. First, this essay will elaborate on how daily lifestyle and technology have led to people being unhealthy and then, the actions that were taken by the government to solve this. Firstly, humans have tiring jobs these days with the hectic workloads. In addition, today's society is more accustomed to putting work before their health. Therefore, for an example- when a person comes home after work, he is exhausted to make his own meal, thud he will order a meal from McDonald's, which are very high in calorie and if he continues to order daily, there is a high risk of him contracting cardiovascular diseases such as diabetes and being out-of-shape. Further, another reason for people being unfit is due to the rapid growth of technology. This is because unlike in the past when people spent most of their days outside engaging in physical activity, nowadays individuals prefer to stay indoors glued to their phones. For instance, many children these days play video games the whole day, instead of going out to play with friends. For that reason, they become obese, fat or have other health issues. However, the government can solve this by holding campaigns to encourage them to be healthy and educate them on the dangers of being unfit. Therefore, this will lead to people changing their mindset and making an effort to be healthy. To illustrate this, a person will cut down on junk food and make time to prepare healthy snacks and join a yoga class. Moreover, the government can provide an incentive for people to engage in physical activity such as having public gyms and lowering the gym membership fee. Therefore, this will lead more people to work out and be fit. In conclusion, it is clear that the main reasons behind being unhealthy are due to tiring jobs and the use of technology. Nevertheless, campaigns and incentives given by the government can clear this problem.