For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extend do you agree?

In the last century, people are starting to realize the significance of computer skills, in fact, some of them believe that it is as much important as other educational skills, such as reading, writing and math as well, however, I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples too. First of all, we can all agree that the future mostly depends on technology and we are actually using technical items on a daily basis such as transportation and smartphones, and these types of products can not be invented without a lack of computer skills, computers are basically dominating the world. Not only that, but teaching students how to use technology and computers properly could possibly lead to the development of the country, by increasing productivity, therefore, raising the country's income and economy. On the other hand, computers could constitute influence the student's performance in other subjects, for example, they can use computers to help them with their studies by having major access to information resources, and dictionaries or by contacting tutoring teachers for advice or recommendation. Nonetheless, the person who is clueless about these computer's functions sure will face difficulties with his educational journey and the others will not. In conclusion, I believe in the power of the computer's function and how it can be useful for human beings and make their life easier. From my perspective, I think it should be considered as important as the other parts of education.