With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be oppened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt that with the growing population, people demand more fossil fuel which is necessary for transportation and heating homes. While some people believe that we should get rid of boundaries for untouched areas in the World. I disagree with this argument, and I will support my view with examples. Since the age of discovery, humans have transformed unexploited areas into useful resources which means disforest or wiping out natural beauties. Nowadays, the growth of the population consistently increases, and people have more responsibilities than ever regarding the protection of the environment. If we consistently expand our habitat, there will be nothing left to use in the future. To prevent this, we have to turn to new energy sources such as wind, nuclear, sun, and biofuels. In addition, destroying these undiscovered areas could be detrimental to the local communities living there, leading to the disappearance of their culture. While there are plenty of options to create new resources for supplies, using undiscovered areas is such a needless act, and carries out tremendous consequences. For example, most of the untouched areas in the world are formed by forests, if we extinguish those places, there will be a risk in terms of environmental balance. To sum up, people could find a solution for their increased consumption demand by turning to new energy resources. On the other hand, exploring and wiping out new areas for oil and gas would cause serious effects on habitat and sustainability