It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays it is rose that students prefer to have a gap year before going to university. This essay will examine what is the benefit and drawbacks of this issue. Studying school and university is very important for human life. Because they should have to choose their future job to work for their whole life. Therefore having a year off may have some advantages for the students. Firstly, after a long time studying should have to rest for duration of time in other to choose their proper profession. Furthermore, it is the right time to start a family life. Because family is very crucial for people's life. So most of people planned their family in the gap year. On the other hand, it has some disadvantages that effects to career of the people. If the person get a gap year from university may cause their ability to study. Because if it rested for a long time, it is hard to receive new things for the brain. Also, if the people have a year off, it can effects to study abroad. Because some universities has age demands on their requirements. In conclusion, a year's time off before pursuing tertiary education has advantages of better opportunities to learning and gaining experience. However, lack of proper planning can end up in the wastage of this valuable time.