10/01/13: Some people think that work is the most important thing of people's life. Without the success of a career, life will become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in the light of the crucial role of work, life will become worthless if lacking it. From my perspective, this opinion is completely false due to its disadvantages for health and stress. My viewpoint would be explained in detail below. On the one hand, it is undeniable that humans are unable to survive in the long run without jobs. Indeed, a distinguished career would distribute manifold economic advantages for employees. To be specific, they offer workers monthly earnings, which would increase as they perform well and climb the career ladder. Better still, a significant number of enterprises supply incentives for workers’ families, namely insurance services, or yearly tours. Additionally, successful businessmen gain respect from society. Admittedly, most staff always expect to achieve triumph in their occupation and they witness someone, who already succeeds as their role model. In fact, numerous job-seekers pay hundreds of millions VND to acquire experience from CEOs of major corporations in Vietnam. On the other hand, a meaningful life demands more factors than fortune and reputation. A powerful health is necessary for employees to truly relish their fruits. Particularly, the labor force devotes their life and health to workplaces, which results in numerous detrimental habits, including a sedentary lifestyle, and smoke addiction. As a result, the money they earn is not for traveling or shopping, this pays for drug costs of obesity and lung disease. Besides, the relationships between the public and households are of paramount importance to any worker. Specifically, while working environments provide stress and deadlines, family is the place that supplies sympathy and relaxation to workers. Moreover, meeting with friends is also a factor which provides a more vibrant life for them. In summary, even though I must admit that pursuing a successful occupation is the top priority of each individual, we should also take care of our health carefully, since we are unable to perform anything well without health.