Some people think that use of social networking apps is very beneficial in today's world. some say that it put negative impacts on the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Technology has taken every major aspect of our life.Socializing through online forums, is one such change in our life.I believe that this is a positive development as it allows worldwide and time-efficient interaction opportunities.While some people are of the view that cyber platforms have caused the lack of social skills and mannerisms in our newer generations. On the one hand, cyber social networking has benefited us in terms of providing us with global and time-efficient connectivity. Firstly, applications such as Facebook, Twitter,and other platforms have enabled us to make new friends,communicate with them,and even host virtual film parties with people from any part of the world. Secondly,much time is saved in interacting with friends and family as one does not has to go anywhere and can interact with anyone from across the globe sitting in his cosy room. For instance,where one has to walk even to meet someone across the street,now communication with anyone worldwide is in the palm of hands. Hence,interacting with people across the globe has become easier with online applications. On the other hand, a lack of social training and mannerism is prevailing in our new generation due to the excessive use of cyber platforms. Firstly,how interacting with people is an important aspect of human life and one may not thrive without such skills. For example, job interviews are conducted globally for the sole purpose of determining whether the candidate is socially equipped to carry out the job or not. Secondly, mannerisms that we learn through physically meeting people can not be learnt through communicating online.To illustrate,table manners are one such important thing that can only be learnt through having dinner with people rather than online interaction. Therefore,online applications have caused a lack of social experience and manners in our newer generations. To conclude,it is true that some social skills have gone missing in young ones, Nonetheless,the benefits that th online socializing applications present are much greater compared to the disadvantages.