Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Human greed has affected each and every part of biodiversity and hence, the environment. There has been a huge causality of various species of flora and fauna. This extinction, which is ongoing is believed as the main crisis of our ecosystem by some folks. While the opposing party thinks that there are some more crucial environment-related issues. This essay will have both opinions. My thoughts agree with the latter but to some extent. Our mother Earth has always been in danger because of us. Each day we are depleting a dramatic amount of natural resources which is putting a negative footprint on our nature. Consequently, there has been a serious decline in the number of various living entities. Be it due to the unavailability of homes, food or both, some species have completely vanished and various are on the verge of extinction. There are various indigenous animals and plants in the great Himalayas which come in the category of endangered or extinct. For instance, white tiger, 12-horned Antelope, etc. Subsequently, this has put huge pressure on the food chain because the loss of one type of organism is also a loss of food for its predator. On the other hand, there are some devastating conditions in our environment which need urgent solutions. For example, deforestation, all types of pollution, global warming, etc. These problems are really big because they are damaging the basic necessities of life. Life-supporting system includes wind, air, water, sun and land, each bit of all these 5 important resources is polluted. In a nutshell, it is evident that each and every species has its own part to play in this biodiversity. Fauna and flora being exploited should definitely be saved. However, there are some other threats mentioned above which are more urgent than species loss because they are playing as a primary reason for extinction. Hence, controlling those reasons will control the declining population of living beings.