In many countries, today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Drama as a genre has always been the favourite of the audience. Nowadays, the crime type of drama is rising between the tv audience and readers. In this essay, I will elaborate further in regard to the reason for the popularity in addition to stating my point of view about this matter. Firstly, it is always interesting to watch a movie or read a book and you do not know its ending. Secondly, connecting the imagination with reality was always a point of attraction for the audience which is an element in almost every mysterious story. Therefore, detectives and heist series are becoming trendy. For example, the Money Heist series made a huge success when it was streamed and due to the significant viewership the show had, the platform decided to make new versions of the series in various languages. Additionally, the plot of such stories is made cleverly to impress the usual folk while watching and keep them following the scenes without getting bored. On the other hand, despite the fact that criminal-based stories can be the cash cow of the cinema industry but I disagree with them due to the violence these artworks contain and normalizing the unacceptable behaviour in our society as well as drawing criminals as heroes. For instance, after the Money Heist series was screened on Netflix, we heard of some individuals who tried to apply the same strategy that is been used by the series ’ writer to steal a bank. Hence, the more we watch these movies the more our community will be negatively affected. To sum up, ordinary people are attached to any visual or written type of art when it represents a true story and I would not agree with it unless it reflects the true value of our nature which will never award anyone for doing a terrible act.