Nowadays children has become more addicted to TV and because of that their physical activity level is decreasing. what can be cause and possible solution to that ?

It is generally believed that in recent times' young ones are more indulged in watching television which consequently leads to low physical activity. There are various reasons for this among which unsocial nature is one and could be improved by conducting interactive games at schools. To commence with, the continuous use of gadgets has made juveniles less interactive with their surroundings. They are so much into mobiles and televisions that make they are unaware of what is happening around them. In this, manner they get comfortable with their daily routines and enjoy sitting in front of a screen. For instance, most school students have a routine of spending more time in front of a screen watching cartoons rather than playing cricket with school friends on the ground. Thus, after entering into the comfort zone of solitude they avoid social gatherings and limit their movements. The possible way forward to promote their overall activity and interaction could be by organizing games and competitions at the school for the students. During their involvement in such,events they acquire the characteristics of communication along with exercise. This helps them to get habituated to playing outdoor games with their neighbourhood friends leaving behind the various animated shows. For example, schools in Finland prioritize sports equally to theoretical knowledge which is why their school students are physically active and spend less time with online websites. To summarize, the present secondary students are more focused on online entertainment sources as a result have low physical movements. This could be attributed to them having little or no concern about other activities after getting comfortable with the broadcasted shows and can be controlled by promoting extra-curricular activities at the schools.