Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

one of the most important issues in modern society is the types of criminal punishments. it is often said that punishment should be lengthy jail, however, others feel that victims need to be re-educated and rehabilitated from community services after they are released to society. From my perspective, there are more reasons to introduce them to community programs than hold them for a long time in jail, as I will outline below. generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that long terms jail is not appropriate for them. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this is not a good idea is because the convicts who are victims never gonna get a chance to develop their brains. For example, to be alone in jail a criminal can't get the proper knowledge to understand what mistakes they already have done which are good and bad. In addition, if criminals stay for a long time in one area, they will unaware of the modern worlds living style and rules-regulations, for sure. This is because there hasn't someone that can help them to familiarise themselves with the new generation's living hood. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that being re-educated and rehabilitated are good forms before placing in modern society. Firstly, criminals get knowledge about the value of family. This a good illustration of the idea that education can help to understand the way of life people have to live and behave should maintain with their neighbourhoods. furthermore, Re-habituate centres can give a lot of chances to overcome their regular habits that are not appropriate for society. in conclusion, criminal punishment is a topic that is very relevant to modern society. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that victims should be introduced to community programs in jail that can teach them the proper ways.