To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at Math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Math is by far taken for granted as a compulsory subject for the youth and privileged knowledge the adults. It is a matter of debate whether being good at math is a must-have factor for businessmen to succeed. In this essay, both sides of the statement are going to be addressed and a personal conclusion will be eventually given. First of all, being decent at math convincingly makes a great success in business for several reasons. It is widely acknowledged that math is all about logical thinking. When running a business, ones need to manage all kinds of skills and operations with conscious planning, which requires logical thinking ability that can be comprehended by learning math. In addition, business management is along with numbers, finance and economics which are regarded with math calculations undoubtedly. For instance, to successfully manage financial models and the status of a company, the founder must be intelligent at mathematics to calculate the revenue, the cost and the profit and other financial accounts. On the other hand, being good at math is believed to be just one among other different necessary skills contributing to the success of a startup. Just to take as an example, communication skill is one of the mentioned required skills, as business owners need such ability to delegate messages and tasks efficiently to the employees or to empower them to work enthusiastically. Moreover, not being an expert in mathematics is not a practically problematic issue for founders as nowadays, there are acceptable alternatives such as calculators, financial automatic systems or specilizers to solve specific tasks for them. In conclusion, even though being excellent at math is an important element influencing the success of a business, I partly disagree with the headline statement because there are other needed skills and alternatives that are crucial as well in order to make a great business.