Less and Less parents these days are smacking their children. Some people think that this is leading to a generation of misbehaved children. Do you agree or disagree to this view?

Children are being less smacked by parents. A few people think that this is leading to a generation of misbehaved children. I completely disagree with the given statement. To begin with, getting beaten up by parents for misbehaving has been carried for quite a generation, our parents have been through a lot of this behaviour in the past. They have experienced a lot of getting smacked for misbehaving or having harsh etiquette from their parents. This has given them an understanding of how it affects their children ’s mental health, which is the most crucial factor in nurturing a kid because they have a very fragile mind. Parents of today’s generation want to raise their younger ones in a safe environment where the kids do not have to fear their parents, which also gives the children a good level of mindset having to share everything with their parents. Smacking them would just make things worse for the children and their parents because this makes them mannerless and stiff towards them. For example, it is observed that smacking their children for misbehaving has led them to increase misbehaving and also distancing themselves from their parents. On the other hand, when it comes to a generation leading to misbehaved children, there are a fair number of reasons considered for the situation to occur. A few of them would be visible to each one of us like, teachers or parents being lenient with kids toward any sort of bad conduct, or the kind of friend circle a child chooses, which reflects the misbehaving behaviour. Punishments should be considered for such an act, which could be grounding them to follow rules made by parents, or having them make efforts in something not in his or her interest, but having to smack them for it should not be a solution. For example, it is seen that when parents explain to their children the consequence of their bad behaviour or punish them for it. A child comes to a clear understanding and does not repeat their misbehaviour. To conclude this essay, parents now understand the consequences of smacking their children. If a child misbehaves, having them punished is the more sophisticated way to treat them and to get them to an understanding. A child will always understand well when he or she is explained, and not when they are smacked.