More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

Modern life is connected with tech-enabled services that provide people with a carefree existence. Comfortable life determines lifestyle changes, which occur from year to year and are strongly determined by technological progress. I believe this fact causes more and more change in human health, that sometimes could be unpredictable and damaging. First of all, the great amount of customer service makes people become lazier because most of the facilities are now available at the click of a button. The lack of activity, unhealthy diet, and sleeplessness which are so typical for modern life lead to such severe diseases as heart attack, ischemic stroke, diabetes mellitus, obesity etc. In my opinion, all these problems are chronic, and as a result, it is difficult to cure them even in modern medicine. The main paradigm of treating these patients is to change their lifestyle, however, most of the people followed “the path of least resistance” by using traditional medicine. Clearly that it would be easier to blame the method than to change yourself. It’s so tempting to listen to a person who promises to change your life without any self-working efforts. On the other hand, we cannot imagine our life without using smartphones and gadgets which open access to unlimited information resources. It could be helpful for students in preparing their academic papers, for customers to choose quality products, and for every people to expand their horizons. Every person can find out a lot of information on how to improve their health, let alone fitness and a healthy lifestyle are very popular nowadays. Despite this fact, the flow of information must be carefully controlled to avoid disinformation. Gullible people naively believe everything could be instilled by “healers”, “fortune tellers”, and “traditional doctors” who not only won’t help but even could cause harm with their actions. In conclusion, despite all these advantages, I strongly believe, that preservation and prevention of health are the people ’s responsibility and also should be encouraged by the healthcare system in order to avoid severe chronic diseases and prevent people from choosing the wrong treatment management.