Nowadays, all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls and sports facilities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Planning and development of new townships lately have made it compulsory to include public facilities such as shopping malls, parks and sports facilities. Some people think it is a positive trend while others think otherwise. In my opinion,the approach is generally good but it will need to include other facilities especially schools and healthcare facilities. First of all, this kind of planning is very organised and structured, and it is very convenient for the residents to get their daily needs fulfilled. Furthermore, they can save time and money if these facilities are built nearby their houses. Parks, for example, not only are great places for local communities to gather and socialise but they also provide a superb venue for group activities like picnics, local runs and school outdoor programmes which help to foster relationships among them. Besides, gyms, basketball courts and running tracks in close vicinity will encourage people to be active, thus, producing a productive population. Other than that, shopping malls provide job opportunities and serve as an attraction to outsiders. On the other hand, I think the government should include other public amenities, for instance, schools and medical clinics, as education and healthcare are among the most important aspect of our lives. Moreover, if children attend schools near to their houses, parents can have more quality time with their offspring as they do not need to rush to commute to school. Ideally medical clinics should be included to provide primary care to everyone, even though their set-up might be costly. In conclusion, optimal city planning ought to include schools and medical clinics in order to provide education and medical care to the residents. However, if it can not be achieved, then I strongly believe it should consist of facilities for sports, parks and shopping malls.