Nowadays many companies have manufacturing facilities in different countries. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

As the impact of globalization has increased, many corporations have expanded their businesses to other countries. Some argue that this could be detrimental effects on local countries, whereas others hold views that it will eventually make huge profits for everyone. The aim of this essay is to explore both points of view and elucidate my ideas. To begin with, there would be huge profits and returns if companies could have factories in developing countries. For example, our favourite electric device brand such as Apple is surely an American company, but the majority of their products are made in the US because the labour costs in the US are too much expensive. Thus, many multinational companies have workplaces in third countries. Besides, this could be a good diplomatic strategy as many countries positively accept these expansions. On the other hand, it could unintentionally take away many work opportunities in the countries. Obviously, the countries they want to enter our so-called poor countries as the costs of labour are cheap which might be detrimental effects on their economies. Besides, they might have tariffs and ethical conflicts between those nations. For instance, we have heard much bad news that some multicorporal companies have delayed in payment of wages, therefore it caused to have protests. To sum up, it is indisputable that there would be tremendous advantageous points of extending companies across nations. However, they also have to take into consideration they should not exploit them.