Nowadays many companies have manufacturing facilities in different countries. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent times, more and more industries have production plants across the world. Although it may have a detrimental impact in some areas, I believe that the benefits of it will overcome the disadvantages. I will elaborate on my opinion in upcoming paras with relevant examples. Firstly, with the development of manufacturing facilities across the globe, companies have provided employment opportunities to numerous people. For example: one cloth factory would require at least 100 workers in order to produce designed fabric. Therefore, it has resulted in providing jobs to talented personnel worldwide. Secondly, when a new plant is set up in a new country, it is easier to make the final product accessible to the general public of that specific area which ultimately reduces shipment expense of the organisations and thereby makes the final product more reasonable to the consumers. On the other hand, an increase in the number of factories will lead to more and more pollution. Certain companies use materials that emit various affluents which are harmful to society. Further, pollutants could also lead to health issues in people residing near industrial areas. Therefore, it is advisable to set up fewer facilities across the nations. In the conclusion, we understand that production facilities are important for economic survival. But at the same time, the government need to adopt appropriate measures to balance the effects of pollution in the environment so that the industrialists can do business in a healthy manner and foster economic growth at the same time.