in modern times, social media addiction is wrecking havoc on lives of people. What is the cause of this problem and how will you tackle it?

In recent years, social media is gaining more popularity, and people are more addicted to it. Consequently, many applications development has been advanced, attracting more users. However, it is undeniable that some problems, such as declination of concentration and seeking social validation arise due to social media addiction. Firstly, social media distracts our daily life by wrecking our focus and attention. In other words, our brain function and attention are reduced due to constant notifications and simulation of our brain into the disturbed mode. Furthermore, overuse of social media can even disturb our sleep cycle, leading to fatigue and depression. To point out one example, studies show that nowadays, youths are experiencing more depression and stress because of the overuse of social platforms. That's why online social networking is one of the main reasons why we cannot focus. Secondly, online networking can decrease social engagement in real life. Additionally, people are becoming active on social media and have less contact in daily life. They try to compensate online connections for physical connections by making phone calls and online chatting. They tend to forget that physical contact can bring more love and caring than online. To illustrate, my friends and I are more prone to be in touch with each other on social applications than in real life. Therefore, social media development causes less communication in actual life. To summarize, social media is undermining our daily lives by distracting us and making us more involved in online activities. To limit this problem, it would be better to track our use of social platforms and turn off our devices to escape from online networking. Then, we should acknowledge ourselves and our social circles how social media can destroy our human contact.