Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmenatal problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Despite it being thought that the extinction of various species on earth is the main environmental drawback nowadays, however, I agree with those who believe that there are other significant problems which impact nature. On the one hand, it is argued that the main environmental issues at present are loss to plants and animals. When people are used to cutting trees in the jungles for their necessity, they are destroying nature reluctantly which could bring natural disasters. For example, a report has been published in the daily newspaper in 2020 that every year almost 50,000 people die in landslides around the world, and the main reason for these landslides they found was cutting trees. Moreover, due to numerous reasons, a huge number of species are dying out, and many of them are going to be extinct. As a result, the food chain becomes vulnerable day by day which could be detrimental to biodiversity in nature. Thus, many feel these circumstances should be subjected as the main problems. On the other hand, in my opinion, the major drawbacks to the environment are carbon emissions and water pollution. I believe carbon emissions might be the biggest challenge in near future, if people do not take any measures immediately. For instance, recently a study has shown that the main reason for global warming is carbon emissions, and natural disasters will be increased proportionally according to the increasing temperature of the world. Consequently, people will be encountering disasters, such as floods, droughts, tsunamis and so many. Furthermore, water pollution by industries spoils the source of water like canals, rivers, and oceans severely. Therefore, many people around the world are suffering from water borne diseases those who are dependent on these water resources directly. Therefore, carbon emissions and water pollution could be the main problems in nature. In conclusion, although the loss of animals and plants could bring unanticipated disasters undoubtedly, however, I strongly believe that carbon emissions and water pollution should be addressed as the main problems in the environment at this moment.